2019 NTCA Legacy T20 Tournament - Playing Conditions

All,

Please review the tournament playing conditions and get back with us if you have any questions. The list of teams, groups etc. are included for your reference.

Quick Summary:

- Total of 47 Teams have entered the Legacy T20 tournament.
- Teams divided into 7 groups. Groups F & G have 6 teams and play against each other.
- Tournament officially starts on 6/29/2019 and expected to end in mid-September.
- Playoffs will be played in the usual Champions and Super T20 Format.
- Game times moved up to 8:30 AM.
- One Reserve day planned for Semi Finals in the event of weather disruption.
- Finals will be played to determine the winner.

Rank	Team Name	
1	Metroplex	
2	DCCC 1	
3	Frisco Lions	
4	Soaring Eagles (Eagles 1 st)	
5	Irving Whites	
6	Longhorns 2nd X1	
7	PCC Reds	
8	Gpcc Gladiators	
9	DFW Scorpions	
10	Hawks	
11	PCC Cubs	
12	Nortex Warriors	
13	Irving Blues	
14	DFW Cobras (DFW Mighty Warriors)	
15	Nortex Spartans	
16	Falcons Thunder	
17	DCCC 2	
18	Lanka Colts Cowboys	
19	TCC Panthers	
20	Frisco Cobras	
21	Strikers Whites	
22	GPCC Mavericks	
23	Strikers Blues	

Legacy T20 Pre-tournament rankings:

24	DCCC 3	
25	United XI	
26	Nortex Lazy Cricketers	
27	Hindustani	
28	PCC Googlies	
29	Plano Tigers	
30	TCC Lions	
31	International X1	
32	FCA Badshahz	
33	NDCC Royals	
34	ТСА	
35	Frisco Tigers	
36	Nortex Cruisers 1	
37	Colonials	
38	PICC Knights	
39	Nortex Cruisers 2	
40	Dallas Nepalese XI	
41	FCA Cheetahs	
42	LC Pirates	
43	Golden Eagles	
44	Dallas Zalmi	
45	Hawks 2	
46	TCC Leopard	
47	Panthers T20	

From end of Phase -1 (rankings on or around 6/7)

Rank 1-10 are from Premier, Rank 11-24 are from A Division Rank 25-39 are from B Division Rank 39-47 are the additional club teams or Independent teams in random order

Grouping

- is done in snake formation.
- 5 groups of 7 teams each and 2 groups of 6 teams each totaling 47 teams
- Groups A to E each team plays within their group total 6 games each in 7 weeks. 6 umpiring assignments during the Bye week.
- Groups F and G each team play <u>6 games</u> against the other group. 1 Umpiring assignment each weekend.

Group A	Group B	Group C	Group D	Group E	Group F
Metroplex	DCCC 1	Frisco Lions	Soaring Eagles	Irving Whites	Longhorns 2nd X1
DFW Cobras	Irving Blues	Nortex Warriors	PCC Cubs	Hawks	DFW Scorpions

			Lanka Colts		
Nortex Spartans	Falcons Thunder	DCCC 2	Cowboys	TCC Panthers	Frisco Cobras
		Nortex Lazy			
PCC Googlies	Hindustani	Cricketers	United XI	DCCC 3	Strikers Blues
Plano Tigers	TCC Lions	International XI	FCA Badshahz	NDCC Royals	ТСА
LC Pirates	FCA Cheetahs	Dallas Nepalese XI	Nortex Cruisers 2	PICC Knights	Colonials
Golden Eagles	Dallas Zalmi	Hawks 2	TCC Leopard	Panthers T20	

Tournament Calendar

• Total 7 weeks for league and 4 weeks for playoffs.

Week	Dates	Phase
Week 1	June 29-30	Group Stage
Week 2	July 13-14	
Week 3	July 20-21	
Week 4	July 27-28	
Week 5	Aug 3-4	
Week 6	Aug 10-11	
Week 7	Aug 17-18	
Week 8	Aug 24-25	Playoff - Round of 16 (Pre-
		Quarters)
Week 9	Sep 7-8	Playoff – Quarter Finals
Week 10	Sep 14-15	Playoff – Semi Finals
		(Sep 15 reserve day)
Week 11	Sep 21-22	Playoff – Finals

NOTE: No games during Independence Day and Labor Day weekends

Match Timings

- Due to high summer temperatures, more than 90% of the games are scheduled for morning. The tournament start time has been changed taking the temperatures into account to 8:30 AM.
- However, a limited number of matches are played in afternoon due to ground availability constraints.
- The afternoon games are scheduled to start at 12:30 PM.
- Since Garland CG has a 4 PM cutoff, on days with 2 games, the start times will be 8 AM and 12 PM.
- OC must be notified if the playing teams and umpiring teams mutually agree to start earlier than the official start time.

Player Transfers

- Player Transfer window remains open until EOD 6/25/2019. Players must follow the transfer process and submit request along with transfer fee to have the transfer request processed.
- After the transfer window, non-club members will not be eligible to play for a different club.

Playoffs

- Top 32 teams qualify for playoffs.
- Teams are ranked at the start of Knock-out phase based on Points, NRR, etc., and will keep their <u>ranking throughout the knockout phase</u>. In case of a lower ranked team beating a higher ranked team the <u>rankings do not change</u>. Lower seed will get home field <u>ONLY for the next</u> round if the higher seeded team they beat would have had home field.
- Champions Cup Top 2 from each groups + teams ranked 15,16 will qualify for the Champions Cup T20. The 16 teams will be re-ranked 1-16 before start of playoffs
- Super Cup Teams ranked 17-32 will qualify for the Super Cup T20.
- Playoffs will be divided into Champions and Super T20 tournaments, with 4 rounds of playoffs Pre-Quarter Finals, Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Finals.
- Player restrictions.
 - Players can play for multiple teams within the same club during playoffs.
 - Players from Super T20 can play in Champions T20
 - Once a player has played in Champions T20 game, he is no longer eligible to play in a Super T20 playoff game.
- SC will do its best to avoid teams playing and umpiring same day but it is not a guarantee.
- NTCA will provide umpires for Semi-Finals and Finals.

Points to note

- No reschedules during group phase.
- Match Abandonment/Rainout rule
 - During league : points will be split
 - During playoffs : In case of a rain out, the higher ranked team (as per the initial ranking given at the start of the knock out round) in the match moves on in the tournament.
 - Semi-Finals will be planned for the Saturday (the following Sunday will be the reserve day). In the event of both days being washed out, the higher ranked team advances to the Finals.
 - Finals will be played to completion and if it has to be rescheduled,
 - The EC and SC reserves the right to make changes to the <u>playoff schedule</u> (start times/venues) etc. to ensure games can be played to completion whenever possible.