NTCA Minutes of the Meeting – AGM 2022, January 8th 10:00 AM CST

Clubs:	17) Anoop Pradhan	33) Ishu Gupta	49) Dharmesh Tyagi
1) Murali Vaddi - Frisco CC	18) Charan Satish - PCC	34) Ajish Murali	50) Bhola Upadyay
2) Sai Krishna Gangavalli - PCC	19) Fuzail Chaudhry - ICC	35) Ashwin Periagaram - DCCC	51) Dinesh Senarthgoda - International XI
3) Arjun Rajagopalan - PCC	20) Krishna Medidi - LCC	36) Ravi Govin	52) Javed Mujtaba - ??
4) Sarabjit Singh - FCA	21) Sunil Bondalapati - Frisco CC	37) Nafis Khan Pathan	53) Bhaskar Trivedi
5) Madhu Kolla - Hawks	22) Harish Geeth	38) Nasar Abbas	
6) Jimmy Khan - Falcons CC	23) Arun Vittala - DCCC	39) EK	EC:
7) J Tanwar - DCCC	24) Aziz Savul - Nortex	40) Naveen Peiris - Lanka	1) Anwer Shahabuddin
8) Sanjat Dash - Elite CC	25) Faisal Akthar - GPCC	41) Abdul Aziz Mohammmed	2) Jai Muthu
9) Suhas Naik - DCCC	26) William Salmon - DCCC	42) Sanjay Sarma	3) Venkat Kommana
10) Ayaz Sheikh - United	27) Kishore Govada - Lanka CC	43) Jignesh Desai - Metroplex	4) Ejaz Haque
11) Nagaraju Tekumatla	28) Samuel Permalia - Eagles CC	44) Muhammad Jawad - Falcons	
12) Rakesh Kumar Gedam	29) Shahid Khan - Mckinney CC	45) Norman Castelino - DCCC	
13) Vijay Ragothaman - ECC	30) Shahzad Alvi - FCA	46) Khalil - Falcons	
14) Pravin Amin - Plano Tigers	31) Vishnu Pillai	47) Puru	
15) Muhammad Jawad	32) Balaji V - Colonials	48) Srikanth - ECC	
16) Arun Samayam			

This meeting was conducted via teleconferencing. It was attended by:

- 1. Quorum reached at 10: 10 AM.
- 2. Description of agenda, request to slightly change the order granted.
- 3. Anwer provided insight into his discussions with club leaders, regarding restricting players playing in other competitive leagues in the DFW region, from participating in NTCA events. There existed an overwhelming support for the change. The names of the supporting clubs were read.
- 4. JJ Tanwar contested DCCC's position. It was corrected by Arun Vittala.
- 5. In-depth discussion of the proposed change followed with questions and answers from many present.
- 6. Suhas Naik and Arun Vittala spoke of the need for a Board of Directors to guide the strategic aims of the association. It was well received.
- 7. Ayaz Shaikh spoke of the need to provide incentives to the clubs.
- 8. Jai Muthu stated the minimum number of slots required for registering a team (home ground: 6.5).
- 9. One ground could have up to 3 PL teams and 4 T20 teams
- 10. Switching Sat/Sun for PL and T20s met no objection.
- 11. Clubs with ground will be asked to give all excess capacity to NTCA.
- 12. New clubs will only be admitted if they come up with a new ground.
- 13. Clubs will be compensated fairly for the usage of their grounds either through a contract or per usage EC will come up with the details.
- 14. Umpiring Pool concept was proposed; more details will be provided at a later point.
- 15. Walk-thru of changes in By-laws will be scheduled in a few weeks from now.